Leading With Action


by the great leaders of the past, present and the future.

Calendar of Events


Join Us

Nominations for the 2023 NCDHA Leadership

Are Now Open!

Positions available for nominations include:

Secretary, Vice President, and President-Elect.

Nominate yourself or a colleague today and help move our profession and association forward in NC!

All candidates must be a member of ADHA/NCDHA.

Elections will be held during our General Assembly meeting.

2020-2021 NCDHA Officers

Kelly Cook, MPH, BSDH, CDA


Eileen Clark, MS, RDH


Erika Spring

Vice President

Sue Jefferies, RDH


Lori Hendrick, MS, CDA, CDT, RDH,PhDc

Immediate Past President

Michelle Ping, RDH, MEd


Our Board of Trustees

 Our Executive Committee is the administrative body charged with conducting all NCDHA business during the year and acts on behalf of the General Assembly between sessions to establish interim policies. The Executive Committee is comprised of: NCDHA Officers – President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Treasurer-Elect, Immediate Past President and NCDHA Trustees.

Our General Assembly is held each year during Annual Session. During the General Assembly meeting, NCDHA members are given the opportunity to engage in the business aspect of our association. Engaging in the General Assembly enables North Carolina hygienists to express their voice for the direction our association takes in business decisions, community engagements, continuing education, fundraising opportunities, and advocacy for our profession.  

Contact any of our leaders if you are interested in representing your Component. 

Caroline Amerson

NCDHA District 1 Component

Melissa McLain

NCDHA District 1 Component

Jill Gager

NCDHA District 2 Component

Angie Saeed

NCDHA District 2 Component

Brittany Booth

NCDHA District 3 Component

Cheri Lindstrom

NCDHA District 3 Compenent

Lynn Whaley

NCDHA District 4 Component

Amy Carter

NCDHA District 4 Component

January Rinehart

NCDHA District 5 Component

Amber Timms

NCDHA District 5 Component

Latest News & Events

Thank you to all our Volunteer Leaders! 

“The quality of your life will be determined by the quality of your contribution. When you work to improve the lives of others, your life improves automatically.” – Kurek Ashley